Updated 1 October 2022*** information for Visa on Arrival (VOA)

Updated 1 October 2022*** information for Visa on Arrival (VOA)

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 2 Oct 2022

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 2 Oct 2022

| 20,709 view

  **For the latest entry requirements, please visit

https://bucharest.thaiembassy.org/en/content/index?cate=5d7e89db15e39c1d900056f2 **

Updated information for Visa on Arrival (VOA)

**Important Notice: From 1 October 2022 to 31 March 2023, the period of stay for VOA is extended from 15 days to 30 days.**

           - According to the Interior Ministerial Announcements, passport holders from 18 countries and territories may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of not exceeding 30 days (29 nights).

            - The applicant must possess means of living expenses at the amount of 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.

            - Upon arrival, the applicant must fill in the Application Form provided at the airport
and present:
               (1) A passport with at least thirty (30) days validity
               (2) A fully paid ticket which is usable within 30 days since the date of entry
               (3) Accommodation booking confirmation in English for the entire duration of your stay in Thailand.
               (4) Two (2) passport-size photos without hats/caps or sunglasses
               (5) Proof that you are carrying Ten Thousand (10,000) Baht (Twenty Thousand (20,000) for a family) in any currency
               (6) Two Thousand (2,000) Baht for the 'Visa Application Fee'

             - Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them
from travelling, etc. They can submit an application at the Office of Immigration Bureau, Immigration Division 1, IT Sqaure Laksi Plaza (3rd Floor), Chaeng Wattana Rd., Laksi, Bangkok 10210. More information can be found on the website http://www.immigration.go.th

List of countries and territories is as follows:
1.    Bulgaria : Republic of Bulgaria
2.    Bhutan : Kingdom of Bhutan
3.    China : People’s Republic of China
4.    Cyprus : Republic of Cyprus
5.    Ethiopia : Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
6.    Fiji : Republic of Fiji
7.    Georgia
8.    India : Republic of India
9.    Kazakhstan : Republic of Kazakhstan
10.  Malta : Republic of Malta
11.  Mexico : United Mexican States
12.  Nauru : Republic of Nauru
13.  Papua New Guinea
14.  Romania
15.  Russia: Russian Federation (Thailand and Russia also have a bilateral agreement on visa exemption
         for holders of ordinary passports for a visit not exceeding 30 days)

16.  Taiwan
17.  Uzbekistan : Republic of Uzbekistan
18.  Vanuatu

**Disclaimer: the above information is subject to change without prior notice.**

Royal Thai Embassy, Bucharest
1 October 2022